Berry Green Smoothie

This smoothie recipe was on my facebook feed this morning under a post for “19 Healthy Snacks For Kids”. All of the ingredients sounded so good so I made it. My 2 year old liked it even though she saw me put spinach in it!

Ingredients:

  • 6 oz plain yogurt
  • 1 cup baby spinach
  • 1 cup mixed berries, frozen
  • 1/2 pineapple, frozen (I had frozen pineapple chunks so I added about 3/4 cup)
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds

Instructions:
Combine ingredients in blender until smooth. Add 1/4 cup water if you prefer a thinner smoothie.

Notes:
I added a little water (didn’t measure) and about 6 ice cubes.

Leave a Reply

