Carrot Cake Bites

carrot cake bites

I have been on a no-bake bite kick lately. I love how healthy they are for a quick snack and they are so easy to make. These carrot cake larabar bites are from My Whole Food Life. It’s like eating carrot cake without the guilt.

Ingredients:
2 small carrots, shredded
1 cup raw walnuts
1/2 cup raw almonds
1/4 cup shredded coconut unsweetened
1/4 cup dried pineapple (I found a package of mixed fruit that had dried pineapple)
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 tablespoon coconut oil
8 medjool dates (pits removed) or 11 deglet noor dates (these might be easier to find)
1/2 teaspoon sea salt

Instructions:
In a food processor, mix the carrots, walnuts and almonds and coconut. Then add in the cinnamon, salt, dates, pineapple and coconut oil. If the mixture seems slightly dry, add in a bit of water. I didn’t have to add any in mine. Once a dough forms, roll into balls and place in the fridge or freezer to firm up. I store mine in the freezer.

Notes:
I rolled my finished balls into ground almonds and walnuts.
Next time I make them I will mix them up for less time so they are a little chunky.

Leave a Reply

