Cocoa-Nut Almond Butter

Cocoa-nut almond butter

My daughter and I love nut butters so when I found this recipe in my Blendtec recipe booklet, I couldn’t resist making it (with a couple adjustments). It’s a healthier way to satisfy a chocolate craving (which I get all the time)!

I sliced a banana and dipped the slices in it, then dipped it in chopped almonds, placed them on a plate with waxed paper and froze them. We also dipped some pear slices and strawberries in it and spread it on some graham crackers.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1⁄4 c raw almonds
  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder or raw cacao powder
  • 2 tbsp + 1 tsp coconut oil, melted (I melted mine on the stove over low heat)
  • 3 tbsp coconut sugar
  • 1⁄8 tsp kosher salt

Instructions for Food Processor:
Place all ingredients in a food processor and run until smooth (it might take a while so be patient).

Instructions for Blendtec:
Add ingredients to jar in order listed, and place Twister lid on jar. Hold Twister lid with one hand, and with other hand press “Speed Up” to Speed 7. Run for 50-60 seconds, turning Twister lid counterclockwise during blending.

Leave a Reply

