Banana Dark Chocolate Cookies

Banana choc cookies

I am going to a potluck picnic tomorrow for a mom’s group I go to. I wanted to make something for it but I didn’t have a lot time this evening. We have a bunch of ripe bananas so I searched my pinterest boards for something that sounded good that I haven’t made before.  Boy am I glad I found these cookies. I’m also glad we have more bananas because I am going to have to make more in the morning since we ate a bunch of them tonight. Good thing they aren’t too bad for me! The recipe is from Eat Good 4 Life.

Ingredients:

  • 2 large bananas, ripe and mashed
  • 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract (optional)
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened shredded coconut, optional

Instructions:

Preheat the oven to 375F. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper and set aside.

Add all of the ingredients to a large mixing bowl and mix well. Scoop the cookie batter onto the lined cookie sheets a few inches apart (I just used a normal spoon for this). Flatten them slightly with the palm of your hand and bake for 10 minutes.

Let them cool on the baking sheet for five minutes. Store in an air tight container for up to 2 days. I’m going to store mine in the refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

