Yogurt and Fruit Pops

Frozen Yogurt Pops

My daughter keeps asking for popsicles so I thought I’d make some today. I feel like all of the frozen fruit bars at the grocery store have way too much added sugar and other artificial ingredients. I know it’s hard to stay away from processed foods all the time but I am trying to make as many things homemade as I can.

YogurtPop-Eating

My daughter’s facial expressions were cracking me up while she was eating this. This is her “cold face”.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups plain yogurt
  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 3/4 to 1 cup fresh or frozen berries (I used about 1/2 cup of raspberries and 1/2 cup of blueberries). Peaches, pineapple and/or mangos would be good too
  • 1 TBL honey
  • 1 TBL chia seeds (I soaked mine in a little water for about 15 minutes first so they have a gel-like consistency). I add these for added nutritional benefits. You can’t taste them.

Instructions

Put all the ingredients in a blender or food processor and blend until smooth. Pour into ice pop molds and freeze until frozen solid (about 3 hours). Paper cups with popsicle sticks would work too. I have Tovolo Groovy Ice Pop Molds. The set comes with 6 molds and I had enough of the mixture to make 7 yogurt pops so I just put the mixture for the 7th in the fridge until we ate one of the frozen ones.

One thought on “Yogurt and Fruit Pops

Leave a Reply

