Frozen Yogurt Bites

Image

I am constantly trying to think of healthy snack ideas for my toddler. She loves yogurt, fruit and frozen treats so I thought I’d mix the three. I combined some plain yogurt with part of fruit and veggie pouch in a bowl. Then I put it in a sandwich size ziplock bag and cut a little bit off the corner of the bag and made little dots on a plate with wax paper. I put them in the freezer for about 2 hours and they were ready to eat. Sometimes I puree my own fruit but we had some pouches on hand. My daughter loves these so much and is always asking for more. We always get plain yogurt to avoid any added sugar and artificial ingredients/chemicals.

One thought on “Frozen Yogurt Bites

  1. Love, love, love this idea! It’s about my skill level (none), & I always have yogurt & fruit squeezies for Charlie. Thanks girly!

Leave a Reply

